Change the world

Acting Director
Mr Steven Thomas
Mr Steven Thomas
Position: Acting Director
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3505
Email: Steven.Thomas@mandela.ac.za

Deputy Directors
Petrus Boukes
Mr Petrus Boukes
Position: Deputy Director
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 5042311
Email: Petrus.Boukes@mandela.ac.za

Mr Riaan Osman
Mr Riaan Osman
Position: Deputy Director
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2170
Email: riaan.osman@mandela.ac.za

Managers
Mthunzi Hewu
Mr Mthunzi Hewu
Position: Sport Manager: Rugby & Basketball
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2178
Email: mthunzi.hewu@mandela.ac.za

Mr Mark Tommy
Mr Mark Tommy
Position: Sport Manager: Football & Chess
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2158
Email: mark.tommy@mandela.ac.za

Sipho Sibande
Mr Sipho Sibande
Position: Sport Manager: Cricket & Martial Arts
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone:  0415043468
Email: sipho.sibande@mandela.ac.za

Theresa Le Roux
Mrs Theresa Le Roux
Position: Sport Manager: Golf & Squash
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041504 3145
Email: Theresa.Leroux@mandela.ac.za

Mr Cheslyn Gie
Mr Cheslyn Gie
Position: Sport Manager: Hockey & Tennis
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3466
Email: Cheslyn.Gie@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Melinda Goosen
Mrs Melinda Goosen
Position: Sport Manager: Netball, Rowing, Surfing, Swimming & Waterpolo
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4224
Email: Melinda.Goosen@mandela.ac.za

Mr Bernard Petersen
Mr Bernard Petersen
Position: Sport Manager: Athletics, Volleyball & Missionvale Gym
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 1244
Email: Bernard.Petersen@mandela.ac.za

Administration Staff
Mr Nico Barnard
Mr Nico Barnard
Position: Sports Facilities Co-ordinator
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2169
Email: Nico.Barnard@mandela.ac.za

Krishnaveni
Ms Krish Williamson
Position: Facility Consultant
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2555
Email: Krish.Williamson@mandela.ac.za

Saabira Noorshib
Mrs Saabira Noorshib
Position: Frontline Office Administrator
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2165
Email: Saabira.Noorshib@mandela.ac.za

Tasuane Mullins
Mrs Tasquane Mullins
Position: Event Coordinator
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2807
Email: Tasquane.Mullins@mandela.ac.za

Aphiwen
Ms Aphiwe Ndzundzu
Position: Financial Administrator & PA to the Director
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2496
Email: aphiwe.ndzundzu@mandela.ac.za

Supervisors
Wayne Iveson
Mr Wayne Iveson
Position: Supervisor: Sport Fields
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Madibaz Stadium
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2840
Email: Wayne.Iveson@mandela.ac.za

Nozipho Ntshokoma
Ms Nozipho Ntshokoma
Position: Supervisor: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Indoor Sport Centre
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2979
Email: Nozipho.Ntshokoma@mandela.ac.za

Sphiwo George
Mr Sphiwo George
Position: Supervisor: Sport Fields
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Astroturf
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2985
Email: s210273399@mandela.ac.za

Adurandt
Mr Abraham Du Randt
Position: Supervisor: Sport Fields
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: South Campus Cricket fields
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2740
Email: abraham.durandt@mandela.ac.za

Nonzaliseko Njalo
Ms Nonzaliseko Njalo
Position: Supervisor: Missionvale Indoor Sport Centre
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: Missionvale Indoor Sport Centre
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1250
Email: Nonzaliseko.Njalo@mandela.ac.za

Executive Sport Committee

The Nelson Mandela University Sport Committee is the highest decision- making body for sport. It is composed of several internal and external stakeholders and supports the strategy and delivery of sport for the university.